6th Grade Science
Unit 1: Nature of Science
Unit 7:Planet Movement, Moon Phases Distance,
              Comets, Meteors and Asteroids
Unit 2: Chemistry Unit 8: Plants
Unit 3: Energy, Forces, Machines, Weight and Mass
Unit 9: Animals
Unit 4: Plate Tectonics and Geological Time
Unit 10: Natural Selection
Unit 5: Landforms and Regions of Arkansas
Unit 11: Selective Breeding/Adaptations
Unit 6: Earth's Layers, Volcanoes, and Earthquakes
Unit 12: Science Careers
CCSS Standards for Science
Reading      Writing
Arkansas Frameworks
TIA Document
Next Generation Science Standards
Final Version ( Release Date: April 9, 2013)

6th Grade Science
Essential Learnings
Guide--"How To Read The
NGSS Document:
Next Generation 
Science Standards (NGSS)